Transform Leadrship

Preparing leaders to competently drive innovation and diversity in their classrooms, communities and businesses.


Students pose with dean Joyce Alexander at the 2015 Distguished Honor Graduates Ceremony.
August 14, 2015
The college honors nine students with the Distinguished Honor Award including Ayse Tugba Oner, a mathematics education doctoral student with a passion for STEM education.
August 03, 2015
Former Student June Scobee '83 discusses the impact of the Challenger Explosion has had on her life and the importance of STEM education.
June 29, 2015
From June 22- 23, participants from Chinese universities and the National Academy of Education Administration in China took part in a two-day training session at Texas A&M for higher education leadership.
February 17, 2015
During his lecture titled “Kindling the S.P.A.R.K. of Black Male Genius Through Education,” Dr. James – a renowned expert in urban and multicultural education – shares findings from his latest research on the development of highly successful Black males and provides recommendations for concerned parents, schools and communities.
February 11, 2015
Professors in the Department of Educational Administration & Human Resource Development launched a research project to measure how well schools respond to changing demographics.
January 28, 2015
Jose Luis Zelaya is a student in the Urban Education Doctorate program. A first generation student, he plans to use his degree to provide educational resources to parents, school staff and children in the United States and Central America.
December 11, 2014
Dr. Glenda Rose and Dr. Denise Guckert are awarded the 2014 TexTESOL Region III Award for Exceptional Service for their outstanding contribution and dedication to the field.
December 09, 2014
Dr. Beverly Irby will be awarded the National Council of Professors of Educational Administration (NCPEA), 2015 Living Legend Award.
August 13, 2014
Dr. Bruce Thompson, distinguished professor in the department of Educational Psychology, and Dr. Cecil Reynolds, former professor in the department of Educational Psychology, have been chosen to receive Distinguished Contribution Awards this year on behalf of the American Psychological Association (APA).
Dr. Kreider speaking
July 27, 2014
Congratulations are in order for department head Dr. Richard Kreider. He has been elected to the Board of Directors of the American Kinesiology Association (AKA).
June 11, 2014

Dr. Robert “Trez” Jones, Clinical Assistant Professor of Human Resource Development and Technology Management was selected as a University Service Learning Fellow.

June 05, 2014

Dr. Veronica Jones, graduate of the Higher Education program at Texas A&M, recently accepted a position at the University of Texas in Austin in the Higher Educational program.

May 29, 2014
Dr. Victor Willson, head of Educational Psychology in the College of Education and Human Development, has been named the inaugural holder of the newly established Douglas J. Palmer Endowed Chair in Educational Psychology.
Dr. McKyer wins an award
April 27, 2014
Dr. E. Lisako J. McKyer, associate professor in health education, is the recipient of a Distinguished Achievement Award in Graduate Mentoring from The Association of Former Students.
April 17, 2014

Dr. Beverly Irby, Professor, Associate Department Head and Program Chair, K-12 Public School Leadership was nominated for and has won A&M Administrator Women’s Progress Award.

April 11, 2014
The CEHD’s Committee on Diversity Initiatives (CODI) will be recognized with a Team Diversity Service Award on Tuesday, April 15.
April 07, 2014

Dr. Beverly J. Irby, Professor and Associate Department Head, Educational Administration and Human Development, was nominated for and presented with the Texas A&M Administrator Women’s Progress Award.

March 30, 2014
Dr. E. Lisako McKyer, Associate Professor in the department of Health and Kinesiology, and Dr. Rafael Lara-Alecio, Professor in the Department of Educational Psychology in the College of Education & Human Development are recipients of the 2014 Distinguished Achievement Awards presented by the Association of Former Students at Texas A&M University. - See more at:
March 16, 2014

Dr. Bruce Thompson has been selected to receive the 2014 Jacob Cohen Award for Distinguished Contributions to Teaching and Mentoring, initially endowed by Lawrence Erlbaum in memory of Dr. Jacob Cohen.

February 07, 2014

Nine nationally and internationally prominent scholars will be inducted Friday, Feb. 7 as Faculty Fellows of the Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS).

Jane Close Conoley
February 03, 2014

Jane Conoley, former dean of the College of Education and Human Development,  was recently appointed as president of California State University, Long Beach (CSULB).

January 03, 2014
HLKN department head Dr. Richard Kreider has been elected as a Fellow of the American College of Nutrition (ACN).
December 17, 2013

Mike Greenwood, clinical professor in kinesiology has been named the Texas state director of the National Strength & Conditioning Association (NSCA).


Subscribe to Leadership