Transform Leadrship

Preparing leaders to competently drive innovation and diversity in their classrooms, communities and businesses.


Clayton Williams building
May 06, 2013
Dr. Janet Hammer, Department of Teaching Learning and Culture (TLAC) and Michael Tomchesson, Department of Health and Kinesiology (HLKN) have been named recipients of the 2013 Distinguished Achievement Award by the Association of Former Students at Texas A&M.
May 01, 2013

Graduate Teaching Academy Fellows 2013 - Congratulations to the new Graduate Teaching Academy Fellows 2013 Marie A. Valentin, Mrudula Anne, Melika Shirmohammadi, and Celestino Valentin.

March 01, 2013
The department welcomes Dr. Lisa Baumgartner, Associate Professor of Adult Education, Dr. Michael Beyerlin, Full Professor of Human Resource Development and Dr. Beverly Irby Full Professor of Educational Administration. Additional information on the faculty joining the department will be communicated later.
Dr. Louis Ponjuan
January 31, 2013
When Dr. Luis Ponjuan joined the College of Education & Human Development at Texas A&M, he came with a research agenda that is gaining national attention: find a way to improve the growing achievement gap between males and females in college, specifically Hispanic and African-American males.
December 01, 2012

President of Texas A&M University; Dr. R. Bowen Loftin spoke to a group of doctoral and masters students from the Higher Education Program on Friday, November 9, 2012.

October 01, 2012
UCEA Barbara L. Jackson Scholars –Our doctoral students Detra Johnson, Lolita Tabron, Tyra Metoyer, Veronica Jones and Genyne Royal were selected as UCEA Barbara L. Jackson Scholars.
September 04, 2012

Texas A&M University alumnus Col. Russ Kotwal ‘85 received the 2012 Heroes of Military Medicine award on behalf of the Henry M. Jackson Foundation for the Advancement of Military Medicine in Washington D.C. on May 2.

August 30, 2012
Christine Bergeron, Clinical Associate Professor in dance, received the 2012 TAHPERD Teacher of the Year: Dance University award. Currently she is the Director of Dance at Texas A&M University where she oversees the dance program, and teaches classes in modern dance technique, Pilates, dance production, dance pedagogy, improvisation and partnering.
July 07, 2012

Kent State has been crowned the 2012 national champion of the Excellence in Management Cup, presented by Texas A&M's Laboratory for the Study of Intercollegiate Athletics.

June 26, 2012

George B. Cunningham, PhD, a professor with the Division of Sport Management and Director of the Laboratory for Diversity in Sport, was recently named an associate editor for the Journal of Sport Management.

June 11, 2012
he honorees of the 2012 Education and Human Ecology Hall of Fame and Alumni Awards share a common pattern.
May 29, 2012
Dr. Patricia Goodson, professor of health and kinesiology and director of POWER (Promoting Outstanding Writing for Excellence in Research) Services in the College of Education and Human Development, has been named a Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence at Texas A&M University.
April 12, 2012

Gregg Bennett, an associate professor in sport management at Texas A&M, was recently elected president of the Sport Marketing Association (SMA).

March 21, 2012

Texas A&M University fares well in several key areas of  U.S.

January 28, 2012

Eight national leaders in the world of sports, medicine and exercise science will meet in Aggieland to bring their knowledge and insight to the public.

January 17, 2012

Dr. Dooley Co-Edits Book – Please join me in congratulating Dr. Larry Dooley on publication of his book entitled: Fundamentals of Human Resource Development, which is part of the SAGE Library in Business and Management series.

August 04, 2011
Xitao Fan, a College of Education and Human Development Ph.D. alumnus, was recently appointed dean of the Faculty of Education at the University of Macau in China.
March 29, 2011

3/29/11 Fredrick Nafukho, professor of human resource development, recently co-authored a book entitled "Management of Adult Education Organisations in Africa."

March 25, 2011
Ranjita Misra, Ph.D., CHES, has been named a Fellow of the American School Health Association. She will be recognized at the association's annual school health conference in Louisville, KY, October 12.
March 23, 2011
Ben Milam Elementary School Principal, Tracy Spies, said, "Just like with the Milken Award, we don't remember a whole lot, after they called our name, we just of sat there, stunned for a little bit."
March 02, 2011
Marla Hall, a Ph.D. candidate in health, has been awarded a 21st Century Scholarship from the Society for Public Health Education (SOPHE).
January 28, 2011


Christine Stanley, vice president and associate provost for diversity, was chosen by the nominating committee to serve on the board of directors for the National Association of Diversity Officers in Higher Education (NADOHE).

January 03, 2011

Mary Alfred, associate professor of adult education in the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development, has received the Marlowe Froke Award.

December 09, 2010
Pedagogy Students Promote Safety in Local Schools
October 11, 2010
Mary Alfred, associate professor of adult education in the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development, edited a new book entitled Learning for Economic Self-Sufficiency: Constructing Pedagogies of Hope Among Low-Income, Low-Literate Adults.


Subscribe to Leadership