Transform Our College

Developing an atmosphere of inclusion, respect, collaboration and excellence for college faculty, staff and students.

Our College

May 08, 2015
For his commitment to the university and to educational philanthropy, the College of Education & Human Development at Texas A&M will present Jon Hagler, ’58, with an honorary doctorate degree at its 2015 spring commencement.
April 28, 2015
The College of Education and Human Development at Texas A&M University has named Dr. Roger E. Howe as the first recipient of the Award for Excellence in Mathematics Education.
April 27, 2015
The 2015 Bush Excellence Award for International Teaching was presented to Dr. Paul J. Batista, associate professor in the Division of Sports Management for the Department of Health and Kinesiology on Thursday, April 23, at a dinner honoring international excellence hosted by Interim President Mark A. Hussey and the Texas A&M International Advisory Board.
April 24, 2015
In collaboration with educators and researchers in and outside of the department, Drs. Janet Hammer and Yeping Li of the Department of Teaching, Learning & Culture edited “Teaching at Work,” a themed collection of chapters on teaching and teacher education.
April 14, 2015
The 36th Annual Telly Awards has named Huffines Discussion 4 a winner in the category of “Online Video - Online Webisodes, Segments, or Promotional Pieces – Education.”
April 09, 2015
Deanna Kennedy, doctoral student within the Department of Health and Kinesiology in the College of Education and Human Development at Texas A&M, was selected as the 2015 recipient of the U.S. Senator Phil Gramm Doctoral Fellowship.
March 11, 2015
The College of Education & Human Development at Texas A&M University is pleased to welcome Joyce M. Alexander, Ph.D., as the incoming dean beginning June 1, 2015.
March 10, 2015
Dr. Yeping Li recently served as Editor for Advances in Teaching and Teacher Education.
March 05, 2015
The Division of Research at Texas A&M University awarded several faculty members more than $155K in grants to fund research.
March 02, 2015
Dr. Fuhui Tong was recently chosen to receive the 2015 Early Career Scholar Award from the Bilingual Education Research Special Interest Group (SIG) of the American Educational Research Association (AERA).
February 23, 2015
The symposium, scheduled for March 30, 2015 from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. in Rudder 401 and 404, features Texas A&M faculty who are conducting research on women, girls and gender issues.
February 16, 2015
We are pleased to announce a workshop in honor of Roger Howe on the occasion of his 70th birthday to be held at Texas A&M University from March 26-28, 2015.
February 11, 2015
The Texas A&M Center on Disability and Development (CDD), a University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UCEDD), recently selected Dr. Dan (Dalun) Zhang to serve as the new Director.
February 08, 2015
Masters student in sport management, Ciara Travis, recounts her first impressions upon arriving at the National Sports Forum Case Cup Competition in Cincinnati, Ohio.
January 23, 2015
Dr. Yvonna Lincoln, Distinguished Professor in the Department of Educational & Human Resource Development, was awarded a Distinguished Professor Medal of Honor by the Office of the Dean of Faculties at Texas A&M University.
January 15, 2015
In an effort to further support innovative research that meaningfully impacts people in the state, nation, and world, The College of Education and Human Development awarded four faculty members the Transforming Lives Research Grant.
December 22, 2014
Dr. Mandy Rispoli, associate professor of special education in the Department of Educational Psychology was awarded the Dr. Deanna and Thomas Yates Faculty Fellowship in Educational Psychology.
December 08, 2014
TAMU Dance faculty attended the Texas Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance Convention, where Professor Christine Bergeron received the prestigious Honor Award.
Award recipients Anthony Antosh, Shannon Caldwell, Amy Sharp and Stephanie Webber
November 25, 2014
Dr. Amy Sharp was among four recipients of the 2014 AUCD Service to the Organization Award
November 17, 2014
Dr. Abelardo Saavedra and Dr. Wanda Bamberg were among seven award recipients at this year’s Dr. John R. Hoyle Memorial Administrative Leadership Institute (ALI) conference sponsored by the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development in the College of Education and Human Development at Texas A&M University in partnership with the Texas Association of School Administrators.
November 17, 2014
The 4th Annual Huffines Discussion will host nine leaders in sports medicine and human performance on November 21, 2014 in the Annenberg Presidential Conference Center at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum at Texas A&M University.
The Shaping Our Future statue in Harrington Tower Plaza.
November 06, 2014
Three finalists have been selected through a national search for the dean of the College of Education and Human Development
October 07, 2014
Dr. Richard Kreider has been chosen as a 2014-15 SEC Academic Leadership Development Program fellow, a professional development program that seeks to identify, prepare and advance academic leaders for roles within SEC institutions and beyond.
September 18, 2014
At the College of Education and Human Development, we are constantly finding new ways to tell our story.
September 09, 2014
The Department of Health and Kinesiology (HLKN) is marking another year of record breaking enrollment. For the fall semester, preliminary 5th day enrollment in HLKN is well over 3,500 students breaking our F13 enrollment record of 3,189. This ranks HLKN as the largest academic department at Texas A&M University. HLKN has grown over 11% since last fall’s record enrollment and 60% since the fall of 2008.


Subscribe to Our College