Transform Our College

Developing an atmosphere of inclusion, respect, collaboration and excellence for college faculty, staff and students.

Our College

December 22, 2014
Dr. Mandy Rispoli, associate professor of special education in the Department of Educational Psychology was awarded the Dr. Deanna and Thomas Yates Faculty Fellowship in Educational Psychology.
December 08, 2014
TAMU Dance faculty attended the Texas Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance Convention, where Professor Christine Bergeron received the prestigious Honor Award.
Award recipients Anthony Antosh, Shannon Caldwell, Amy Sharp and Stephanie Webber
November 25, 2014
Dr. Amy Sharp was among four recipients of the 2014 AUCD Service to the Organization Award
November 17, 2014
Dr. Abelardo Saavedra and Dr. Wanda Bamberg were among seven award recipients at this year’s Dr. John R. Hoyle Memorial Administrative Leadership Institute (ALI) conference sponsored by the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development in the College of Education and Human Development at Texas A&M University in partnership with the Texas Association of School Administrators.
November 17, 2014
The 4th Annual Huffines Discussion will host nine leaders in sports medicine and human performance on November 21, 2014 in the Annenberg Presidential Conference Center at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum at Texas A&M University.
The Shaping Our Future statue in Harrington Tower Plaza.
November 06, 2014
Three finalists have been selected through a national search for the dean of the College of Education and Human Development
October 07, 2014
Dr. Richard Kreider has been chosen as a 2014-15 SEC Academic Leadership Development Program fellow, a professional development program that seeks to identify, prepare and advance academic leaders for roles within SEC institutions and beyond.
September 18, 2014
At the College of Education and Human Development, we are constantly finding new ways to tell our story.
September 09, 2014
The Department of Health and Kinesiology (HLKN) is marking another year of record breaking enrollment. For the fall semester, preliminary 5th day enrollment in HLKN is well over 3,500 students breaking our F13 enrollment record of 3,189. This ranks HLKN as the largest academic department at Texas A&M University. HLKN has grown over 11% since last fall’s record enrollment and 60% since the fall of 2008.
September 03, 2014
Faculty in the Department of Health and Kinesiology are recognized nationally and internationally for their outstanding work in research and service accomplishments. This semester, we welcome 12 new faculty members to our growing Department.
August 22, 2014
Dean Corrigan served as Dean of the College of Education and Human Development between 1980-1989. Amidst the education reform movement in the late 1980s, Corrigan led a complete revision of the college’s degree programs. In this letter to Spirit magazine, he reflects on the challenges that the college faced while advocating for a more diverse faculty and student body.
EAHR faculty members receiving awards
June 04, 2014

The department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development yesterday celebrated the second, of its annual departmental Achievement Awards.

June 03, 2014
Over the last several months, the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture (TLAC) has added new members to our family. We are excited about hiring several new clinical faculty and tenure-track faculty and thrilled to have Dr. Roger Howe join the faculty in spring 2014 and 2015 as Visiting Professor and Eminent Scholar in Residence and TIAS Fellow.
May 16, 2014

The department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development (EAHR) recognized faculty, staff and students for their outstanding work and dedication to the department in a celebration ceremony held on May 7.

April 28, 2014
The department welcomes Dr. Robert “Trez” Jones, Clinical Assistant Professor of human resource development and technology management. Dr. Jones joined the faculty on January 3, 2014.
April 28, 2014
Dr. Khalil Dirani from the University of Georgia will be joining the department in fall 2014 as an Associate Professor of Human Resource Development.
April 17, 2014
The faculty searches for the Clinical Associate Professor of Educational Leadership were successful. Drs. Robert Muller (Superintendent, Killeen ISD) and Dr. Karen Smith (Associate Dean, College of Education, Sam Houston State University) have both accepted the offers to join the department as Clinical Associate Professors in fall 2014.
April 16, 2014

Dr. Willson presented the department's annual Teaching, Research and Service Awards to Drs. Shanna Hagan Burke, Mandy Rispoli, and Laura Stough at the May 2015 Faculty Meeting.

March 09, 2014

The Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture is happy to announce adjunct associate professor, Dr. Johannes Strobel, will serve on the Committee on Guiding Implementation of K-12 Engineering Education in the U.S.

January 02, 2014
Texas A&M University is inviting nominations and applications for the position of Dean of the College of Education and Human Development. The desired appointment date is summer 2014.
December 20, 2013

The Department of Health and Kinesiology is searching for a new faculty member for the sport management division.

December 18, 2013

A search for two new faculty members in health is starting in the Department of Health and Kinesiology.

December 12, 2013
Christopher Woodman, associate professor in kinesiology at Texas A&M University, has been selected to serve as the next chair for the kinesiology division.
September 09, 2013

The Department of Health and Kinesiology (HLKN) at Texas A&M University has great news for those interested in earning an online master’s degree in health education or sport management.

PEAP Building during construction
August 08, 2013

The new home to the Physical Education Activity Program is nearly complete.


Subscribe to Our College