Transform Our College

Developing an atmosphere of inclusion, respect, collaboration and excellence for college faculty, staff and students.

Our College

March 01, 2013

ASTD Coordinator Award – Dae Seok Chai graduate student in HRD was appointed ASTD Coordinator for a group of 50 Korean ASTD Conference to be held in May, 2013. He will receive $1,500 for serving as Coordinator.

February 01, 2013

CEHD Research Awards – Three doctoral students are proud recipients of the CEHD Strategic Research Awards – Mina Beigi, Paige Perez, and Melika Shirmohammadi.

December 01, 2012

Administrative Leadership Institute hosted in the department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development made several prestigious awards during its annual 2012 conference held November 7-8 in College Station.

November 01, 2012
The Administrative Leadership Institute annual conference will be held next week November 7-8, 2012 at the Hilton Hotel, College Station.
July 18, 2012
The Department of Health & Kinesiology would like to congratulate Dottiedee Agnor for receiving the 2012 College-Level Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award for Teaching. This award recognizes outstanding teachers whose commitment to student development exemplifies the meaning of teacher/mentor in its highest sense.
May 01, 2012
Emerald Literati Network 2012 Award for Excellence - Dr. Jean Madsen, Professor of Public School Administration, received the Emerald Literati Network 2012 Award for Excellence for her paper entitled, Business Ethics and Workplace Guanxi in Chinese SOEs: A Qualitative Study.
April 01, 2012
The department welcomes Dr. Glenda Droogsma Musoba and Dr. Luis Ponjuan as Associate Professors of Higher Education Administration beginning August 1, 2012. We are excited to have them join our faculty!
February 07, 2012
PEAP Facility Update
January 17, 2012
The department welcomes Dr. Priya Darshini Kurup as the Clinical Assistant Professor of HRD and Technology Management.
December 02, 2011
The Texas Center for the Advancement of Literacy & Learning (TCALL), a center of the College of Education & Human Development, is accepting applications for 2012-2013 Barbara Bush Doctoral Fellowships.
October 15, 2011
As part of their partnership with Aggie Athletics, ING has pledged to recognize professors for their dedication to education.
August 25, 2011
Congratulations Dr. Jamilia Blake! She was selected as a 2011-2012 Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholar.
April 20, 2011
Faculty and a doctoral student from the department of Teaching, Learning and Culture presented a paper at the annual conference of the American Association for Applied Linguistics (AAAL).
April 18, 2011
Dr. Danielle B. Brown, research associate in the State of Texas Education Research Center, will be presenting "Evaluating the Effectiveness of Mathematics, Science, Technology Teacher Preparation Academies in the State of Texas."
February 18, 2011
Doctoral student Andrea L. DeMaria has accepted a post-doc position as a NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow in reproductive health at the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston.
February 16, 2011
Wilfried Schmid, the Dwight Parker Robinson Professor of Mathematics at Harvard University, will speak about "Conflicts between Mathematics Educators and Mathematicians, and Ways to Overcome Them," on Wednesday, Feb. 23, at 3 p.m. in Harrington Tower 303.
December 14, 2010

The College of Education and Human Development honored outstanding faculty, staff and alumni at its fall college awards ceremony.

November 23, 2010

Faculty and a former student from the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development were recently recognized at the 2010 College Awards Celebration.

June 23, 2010
Dr. Jack Wilmore, former department head for Health & Kinesiology, will receive the prestigious Clark W. Hetherington Award from the American Academy of Kinesiology and Physical Education (AAKPE).
May 18, 2010
Lynn M. Burlbaw, associate professor in the department of Teaching, Learning and Culture, will receive the Article of the Year Award from Baylor University for his article, "An Early Start: WPA Emergency Nursery Schools in Texas, 1934-1943."
April 28, 2010
Health education doctoral student Reynolette Ettienne-Gittens is being inducted into the Texas A&M Pinnacle National Honor Society on April 29th.
April 22, 2010
Jay, a lecturer in the Department of Educational Psychology, is the director of the Youth Adventure Program (YAP), a summer camp for gifted and talented children that emphasizes career exploration. Held on the Texas A&M University campus, it also teaches students about college life and Aggie traditions.
April 20, 2010
Ashley Burges, a kinesiology-physical education teacher certification student, has been selected as one of the recipients of the 2010 Jane Stallings Student Service Awards.
April 13, 2010
Matt Johnson '09 knows why he's an Aggie, and now, because of a university video contest, the rest of the world does too.
April 07, 2010
Four faculty from the Aggie STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) Center, housed in the College of Education and Human Development, published a new book titled, A Companion to Interdisciplinary STEM Project-Based Learning.


Subscribe to Our College