2014 EAHR Achievement Awards Honor Students, Staff and Faculty

Written by: CEHD Communications Staff
Post date: May 16, 2014

The department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development (EAHR) recognized faculty, staff and students for their outstanding work and dedication to the department in a celebration ceremony held on May 7.

Undergraduate student Keeley Lambert was awarded the Human Resource Development Student Achievement Award. Lambert has been actively involved in both professional and service organizations at Texas A&M and also completed an internship at Reynolds and Reynolds in the recruiting department. She received graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in Human Resource Development.

Undergraduate student Casey Sprague received the Technology Management Student Achievement Award. Sprague has been actively involved in IT-related projects and was the co-founder and CEO of Lighting-Link, LLC. Sprague completed an internship and assumed a full time position with HKS, Inc. Dallas. He graduated Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Technology Management.

Glenn Phillips was the Graduate Student Achievement Award recipient. His article, “Speaking Barbara: Poetry and Historical Ethnographic Fiction,” was published in the Academic Journal.  Phillips was praised for his ability to set his own research agenda as a hallmark of a productive and promising researcher.

Faculty award recipients included Dr. Glenda Droogsma Musoba, Dr. Kelli Peck Parrott, Dr. Mario Torres and Dr. Jean Madsen. Musoba received the Research Achievement Award for her qualitative research examining and understanding the experiences of Hispanic students. She co-published an article,  “Early Coursework and College Experience Predictors of Persistence at a Hispanic-Serving Institution.”

Parrott received the Teaching Achievement Award for her compassion and value of students and her ability to make class interesting and applicable. Torres received the Mentoring Achievement Award for his encouragement to explore course options both inside and outside of the department and passion for student success. Madsen received the Service Achievement Award for her service and investment in areas of the department and on university level committees.

Marie Shelfer received the Staff Achievement Award for her array of departmental responsibilities, awareness and intuition over departmental matters.

View the event Flickr photo gallery here.