EAHR May 2013 Awards

Written by: CEHD Communications Staff
Post date: May 01, 2013

Faculty and Students represent TAMU at the AERA Annual Meeting – The department was well represented by faculty members Drs. Alfred, Venzant-Chambers, Chlup, Goddard, Lechuga, Lincoln, Musoba, Miller, Ponjuan, Stanley, Webb-Hasan and several graduate students at the American Educational Research Association annual meeting held in San Francisco, CA, April 27 –May1, 2013.

AERA Presidential Citation Award 2013 – Congratulations to Dr. Yvonna S Lincoln, distinguished professor of higher education and Ruth Harrington Chair of Educational Leadership on the receipt of AERA’s Presidential Citation Award. The award was presented to Dr. Lincoln for her Outstanding Career and for having stood as a Model of Engaged Intellectual Activity and Academic Integrity.

President’s Volunteer Service Awards - Congratulations to the Graduate Representative Advisory Board (GRAB) on receiving the President’s Volunteer Service Award, from the office of the United States President Barack Obama. GRAB and each member received a congratulatory letter, a certificate with their individual name and a lapel pin as part of the center for volunteer development award ceremony. Monte Cristo Center, Inc. a 501c (3) non-profit organization is the official certifying organization for the presidential awards and was founded in 2010 by two students of the Human Resources Development department, Marie A. Valentin, President and Celestino Valentin, Executive Program Director for more information please visit. http://centerforvolunteerdevelopment.weebly.com/